T20 World Cup Betting Guide, Preview, Tips For Beginners

The reigning champions Australia will certainly be hosting the 2022 T20 World Cup as well as will be seeking to utilize home benefit as they aim to safeguard their title, we expect the tournament and back at past documents.

2022 T20 World Cup

2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Preview

The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be happening in Australia, the 2021 champs beat New Zealand in the final with the competition happening in between October and November in 2022.

The group phases will kick off on the 16th of October 2022 and also the competition will run through till the last on the 13th of November 2022, will the Aussies retain their prize?

This tournament is really the rescheduled 2020 competition that had to be cancelled, the 2021 competition went on as typical, initially arranged for India but occurred in the UAE & Oman and also this was rearranged for 2022.

The twelve groups who made it through to the centerpiece in the 2021 competition all receive an automatic berth for this tournament meaning the complying with groups will certainly show up at the 2022 T20 World Cup:

4 additional countries comprise the sixteen groups at the 2022 T20 World Cup, these will come from 2 global qualification groups as well as it was Ireland, Netherlands, UAE and also Zimbabwe that made it with.

Back to Top

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Betting Tips

There are some wonderful cricket informants on OLBG and they will have you covered with their 2022 T20 World Cup Betting Tips throughout the tournament with predictions on that will certainly win outright along with each individual match.

You can click each private match to see far more, each market and also result available will certainly be shown in addition to the variety of ideas on each end result and you can review the professional informants ideas on the video games, and their thinking for why they have backed their prediction.

Likewise, if you haven’t currently, we are unsure why you wouldn’t have! There have actually already been over a million downloads, obtain one App mounted and have every one of those T20 World Cup forecasts in one very easy area to find.

Back to Top

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Past Winners

There have just been seven previous victors of the T20 World Cup, nine teams have appeared in all 6 previous competitions, only one nation has won greater than once with the West Indies winning in both 2012 & 2016, and also the first-ever victors were India in 2007, Pakistan after that won the 2009 event.

England won it in 2010 and in between the two success by the West Indies, Sri Lanka won it in 2014 and also they have made one of the most finals with a total amount of three having actually been runner-up in both 2009 & 2012.

Year (Host)WinnerMargin
2021 (UAE & Oman)Australia8 wickets
2016 (India)West Indies4 wickets
2014 (Bangladesh)Sri Lanka6 wickets
2012 (Sri Lanka)West Indies36 runs
2010 (West Indies)England7 wickets
2009 (England)Pakistan8 wickets
2007 (South Africa)India5 runs

Back to Top

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Country Performances

When considering the performances by the countries in the tournament, only focusing on those who have actually dipped into the very least 10 suits then it is Sri Lanka who has the most effective strike rate with them winning 63.95% of the suits with twenty-seven triumphes from their forty-three video games.

There are four other countries which also find themselves in the sixty portion variety, India 63.51%, South Africa with 62.85% and also thanks to their efficiencies in the 2021 event, both Pakistan (61.25%) as well as Australia (61.11%) have actually moved above the 60% mark.

 Sri Lanka4363.95%
 South Africa3562.85%
 New Zealand3756.75%
 West Indies3652.85%

Back to Top

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Records

Highest Possible Win Margin

Sri Lanka beat Kenya by 172 runs after establishing them a target of 261 and afterwards bowling them out for a total amount of 88 during the 2007 event.

Highest Innings Total

The 260-6 established by Sri Lanka in the previously pointed out document is also the highest-scoring innings, some thirty runs greater than the next best which England (230-8) embeded in 2016.

Highest Possible Match Aggregate

At the Wankhede Stadium in 2016, the match between England as well as South Africa set the highest aggregate rating, England with 230 and also South Africa with 229 for a total of 459 runs!

Lowest Innings Total

Both lowest-scoring innings have both come throughout Sri Lanka, the most affordable was 39 established by the Netherland in 2014 and 7 days later Sri Lanka bowled New Zealand out for 60!

Lowest Match Aggregate

Offered the Netherlands batted first in the above record when just scoring 39, it’s not a surprise that the match is additionally the lowest-scoring aggregate with Sri Lanka hitting the needed 40 runs for a match overall of 79 runs, the only match in this tournament ever to have under 100 runs.

Back to Top